The team at NZDA are always happy to help! Please see below for NZDA staff contact details.



Dr David Crum

CEO

Overall NZDA Management.
Dental Protection case management & enquiries.

Email: david@nzda.org.nz



Pepe Davenport

PA

PA to David Crum.
NZDA Executive/Board Secretary.
Dental Protection Complaints Coordinator.

Email: pepe@nzda.org.nz



Deepa Hughes

NZDA - Colgate Oral Health Promotion Manager

Management of NZDA oral health promotion activities, liaison with schools,
media and health sector to promote oral health, Healthy Smiles website editor.

Email: deepa@nzda.org.nz



Kirsten McCarthy

Publications Officer

Design and production of NZDA publications.
NZDA website & branding project co-ordinator.

Email: kirsten@nzda.org.nz



Jill Watson

Accountant & Membership Administrator

Accounts for NZDA and:
- NZ Dental Research Foundation Trust
- Auckland Dental Association
- Auckland Centre for Dental Education
NZDA Membership administration.
Dental Protection Membership Administration.

Email: jill@nzda.org.nz



Harry Wright

Membership Services Manager

Management of membership services for student and young dentist members of NZDA.

Note: Harry is with us as part of maternity leave cover for Ami Gilchrist, who will return March 2018.

Email: harry@nzda.org.nz



Hugh Trengrove

Associate Director Research & Policy

Policy advice to CEO.
NZDA Research activities & funding management.
Standards Development.
NZDA Codes of Practice and Guidelines.

Email: hugh@nzda.org.nz

Alaina Mountian

Events and Education Co-Ordinator

Dental Assisting Course administration & enquiries.
CPD enquiries & advertising.
Liaison with course providers.

Email: alaina@nzda.org.nz

Michael Colhoun

Senior Communications Advisor

Media enquiries - Contact Michael directly on 021 0265 4083
Public relations

Email: michael@nzda.org.nz



Mikaela Kennedy

Office Administration Assistant

General enquiries.
Dental Assistant enquiries.
NZDA merchandise.
Room bookings.

Email: mikaela@nzda.org.nz

Paul Scott (Part-time/Off-site)

Dental Protection Case Manager

Email: paul@dplnz.co.nz

Rob Beaglehole (Part-time/Off-site)

NZDA Spokesperson

Contact via Michael Colhoun

Email: michael@nzda.org.nz